Lush: New Formula Mmmelting Marshmallow Moment

As you will come to find out, I am an enormous fan of anything Lush. Recently, they released the new formula range of their bath melts. I managed to try MMM before the re-launch and was impressed with the candy floss ‘pink’ smell. I’m not normally one for the sweeter things they offer but there was something comforting about it you just had to like.

Anyway, the new formula MMM is completely different to how I remember. Unfortunately, I forgot to take pictures of both products before I used them so I “borrowed” a couple from the depths of the internet. The one on the left is the discontinued version, the one on the right is the new.

mmm2mmm

What you can’t tell by the pictures is the sizes are completely different. The old formula was about the size of a muffin, without the top, priced at around £4 and the left is about the size of a 50p coin, about 10mm thick at exactly £2. It’s gone from being a buttery melt to a slippery oil that is scented like those Fruit Salad sweets I used to have as a kid.

Despite the shrinkage in size and price, you’re definitely not losing out. It’s not the best revamped product but its pretty good. I left mine under the running tap while the bath filled up and was left with lightly scented, pale yellow water that didn’t make my skin feel any different for the duration of my bath – and for a while afterwards. Then, all of a sudden, I noticed how soft and moisturised my skin was, particularly my legs. While it doesn’t do much when you’re in the bath, it is worth it for the after effects.

12214057_10208279645213873_483320134_o

If you’re looking for more of a bathing experience, I would recommend teaming this with something like Pop in the Bath or Creamy Candy.

Overall, it’s not a bad product but I prefer the previous formula.

2 responses to “Lush: New Formula Mmmelting Marshmallow Moment

Leave a Reply

