Lush: Holly Golightly Bubble Bar

When the Christmas line was released, Holly Golightly wasn’t something I was that interested in. In fact, I wasn’t even going to consider buying it until a recent trip to Lush with my good friend Samantha (aka, SaBre) who literally shoved it under my nose and sweet baby Jesus does it smell amazing.

20151028_135950

Designed to look like a silver Christmas pud, this bubble bar is a vibrant green inside. Scented with clove, patchouli and cinnamon – amongst other things – and it smells divine.

yum

However, it is very strong so I recommend wrapping it in cellophane if you’re not using it straight away as the scent tends to stick to other products and will dissipate over time.

I used a quarter this morning along with my favourite bath bomb, Fizzbanger, which is similarly scented and some Lord of Misrule Shower Cream for a festive overload. All together, its very indulgent and leaves the water incredibly silky. I wouldn’t recommend washing your hair in the bath if you’re using this as any movement of the water produces more and more bubbles. I’m glad I only used a quarter as any more would have been a waste. You get so much from a small piece. The only downside is that its pretty difficult to crumble. I prefer to let it soak in my hand under the tap, then when its soggy I smush it into a paste and wash it off. You tend to get more bubbles with this method, rather than crumbling it dry. The bubbles lasted ages as well. I was in the bath about an hour and they stuck around for about 45 minutes. The water was a deep green with lots of silver glitter from the outside of the bar.

IMG_20151118_125805

IMG_20151118_142311

Ignore my gross foot

It’s been about 6 hours and I still smell like cinnamon. I keep sniffing myself. It’s becoming a problem. I can see why this is such a popular seasonal item and its disappointing that you can’t buy it year round. If you like the Christmas spice type of scents and you’re not opposed to bathing in water that looks like nuclear waste, then this product is a must.

3 responses to “Lush: Holly Golightly Bubble Bar

Leave a Reply

