Lush: Granny Takes A Dip Bath Bomb

GTAD was never one of the bath bombs that excited me when it was part of the permanent collection. In fact, in all my time as a Lushie, I had never tried it until I received the Happy Bathday Gift Set from my fiance for my birthday this year.

On first glance, the product itself is huge, much bigger than most of Lush’s bath bombs, about the size of Blue Skies and Fluffy Clouds but not quite as thick. I’m not sure where the name comes from, I imagined it would smell like lavender perfume (the universal Granny scent) but it has a hint of vanilla and maybe sherbet. I’m not 100% on the actual scents as it’s not on the website anymore to check. It’s a very “pink” smell, if you know what I mean, it’s very sweet and not in a nice way.

2015-11-20 21.06.18

I used it with a chunk of Red FUN for bubbles, thinking the citrus would balance it out and it didn’t really work, so I decided to go the whole hog into Candy Town and added Snow Fairy as a body wash. It’s not a combination I would recommend if, like me, you’re not that into the sugary sweet side of Lush. My skin feels fine, no more soft that normal and the scent of the bath bomb didn’t linger as all I can smell – several hours later – is a faint hint of Snow Fairy.

IMG_20151120_150241

IMG_20151120_150406

I’m really impatient with my bath bombs and just want them to finish what they’re doing so I can stop worrying about sitting on them when I get in the bath. GTAD took forever to dissolve and after a few minutes, it sank. I put my hand in to swish the water around, thinking it was finished and there it was, 90% whole. I ended up crumbling it into pieces. Overall, the scent of the bath bomb was a little bit overwhelming and although it left the water a nice deep purple, it’s not something I’m interested in try again. I did get some nice bath art out of it though.

2 responses to “Lush: Granny Takes A Dip Bath Bomb

  1. Pingback: Bomb Cosmetics: You Can’t Catch Me Bath Bomb | Reviews À La Mode·

  2. Pingback: Lush: Inhale Exhale Bath Bomb | Reviews à La Mode·

Leave a Reply

