Lush: Guardian of the Forest

Guardian of the Forest bath bomb is the Lush product I have been most excited about this year. As soon as I saw a picture of it after the Oxford Street opening, I fell in love with it.

The name immediately reminded me of Guardians of the Galaxy. And this glorious face:

chrispratt

Unfortunately Chris Pratt is sold separately.

Grass green with embossed patterns of trees and leaves, with an almost celtic style to it; the design alone is stunning. It reminds me, somewhat, of the logo for Brave. I adore woody, mossy scents so when I discovered that GotF contains Cypress oil and Oakmoss amongst many others, I was excited to give it a go. Unfortunately, I had to wait until the launch of the Winter collection for that to be a possibility. And then another week because it was constantly out of stock – which is always a good sign.

IMG_20151128_213453

I picked up two, one for me and one for Samm but the scent wasn’t for her so I ended up keeping both and decided to use one in the bath tonight. As I’ve had them for a month, they had lost some of their scent but not too much that it made a difference. When I dropped it into the bath, the bomb foamed up and dispersed across the water slowly, leaving trails of yellow and lots of gold glitter. When the water settled it became a gorgeous emerald-green that was lightly scented and with each movement, the glitter danced below the surface. One major thing I love about Lush bath bombs is that the glitter doesn’t stick to you, because once you get it on you, you can never get rid of it.

IMG_20151128_213838 IMG_20151128_214714

I used it in conjunction with Sugar Scrub (which is harsh if you have sensitive skin. I don’t and it still felt like I was scraping the top layers of my skin off) and Twilight Shower Gel which is scented the same as the bath bomb and only available in gift sets. Together, the fennel of the scrub and the neroli in the shower gel really work with GotF to give you a very woodsy, natural smelling bath. Next time I am going to combine with Grass bubble bar (my second favourite product from Lush) for a more outdoorsy experience.

Overall, I was impressed with this bath bomb, but it’s not the best one I’ve tried and not something that I will repurchase regularly.

2 responses to “Lush: Guardian of the Forest

  1. Pingback: Lush: Autumn Leaf Bath Bomb | Reviews à La Mode·

Leave a Reply

