Lush: Luxury Lush Pud Bath Bomb

I’m not a lover of the Twilight scent, so when I smelled Luxury Lush Pud in store I wasn’t exactly excited by the bath bomb. I didn’t get myself one from the Christmas range and in fact, would never have tried it if I hadn’t been given one by my aunty with a belated birthday present I received this week.

The bath bomb itself resembles a colourful Christmas pudding; mostly pink with blobs of orange, blue, green and yellow in the sides and a small sugar holly sprig embedded in the top. It’s one of the bigger bath bombs and was priced at £3.95, I believe. I read a few reviews and one horrifying article about a girl who turned pink after rubbing Razzle Dazzle all over herself (believe it or not) before deciding to give this a go.

20160121_230255

I’ve been having a particularly long, tiring and annoying week in work so I dropped LLP into the bath with one of my Five Gold Rings bubble bars and used Twilight Shower Gel as soap. Immediately the bomb started to froth and roll around the water, pooling in bright pink. When it settled, combined with one of the FGR, the water was a deep red.

20160121_230402

Screenshot_2016-01-22-22-38-43

While I still wasn’t keen on the smell, I got in the bath and soaked for a while, watching the end of Making a Murderer on Netflix. Five out of five stars, would recommend btw. The water was incredibly silky and had so much rose gold lustre that it was piled in the bottom of the bath after I got out. This was the second time in my life that I’ve fallen asleep in the bath. The first was after using Twilight Bath Bomb which shares it scent. The lavender and neroli immediately relaxes every muscle in your body and soothes your mind. When I got into bed afterwards, I slept like a baby, straight through to my alarm the next morning. I don’t remember the last time I felt so rested.

It’s now a full 24 hours after my bath and my skin is still incredibly soft and I still feel relaxed and content as a result. I’m really disappointed in myself for judging this bath bomb without trying it first and I can’t believe I forgot how well I slept after using Twilight bath bomb. I shall be marching off to my nearest Lush to stop up on Twilight for the foreseeable future!

3 responses to “Lush: Luxury Lush Pud Bath Bomb

  1. I love lush! Don’t you? The intense smells when you walk through the shop doors are just amazing! I have done a blog on lush only 2 days ago! You could have a look! It features reviews on bath bombs like fizzbanger or intergalactic x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

