When 30 Is Creeping Up On You…

…you start to notice a few things about yourself that are a little worrying – if you care about your age, that is.

I’ve never been one of those people to keep up with the current trends, celebrity gossip and such, honestly I really couldn’t care less about those types of things. However, over the last couple of months I’ve done/said things that made me realise I am on the wrong side of 25.

  1. My iTunes contains exactly 4 songs released after 2010
  2. I still use iTunes
  3. I haven’t listened to the Radio One Top 40 since it was hosted by JK and Joel (I looked it up, the last time they hosted was 2007)
  4. I own more more music from pre-1970 than that released during my lifetime
  5. I’m not sure how to use any other music platforms
  6. I don’t know how to use Vine
  7. Or what the point of SnapChat is
  8. I asked someone what a Snooki was. In 2015.
    snooki-june-2010-2
  9. I’m still not 100% sure if I understood their answer
  10. Flipping through a magazine in the doctors office, I didn’t recognise one celebrity except Sandra Bullock
  11. I read Chat magazine cover to cover on the bus once
  12. My wardrobe consists of comfortable clothes. I do not own anything “on trend”
  13. Even my fancy clothes are practical
  14. I own more pyjamas than day time clothes
  15. The first thing I do when I get home is put said pyjamas on
  16. I have a 4 point skin care routine that I stick to like it’s a religion
  17. I own, and use, a lint roller
  18. A home cooked meal is a treat and not a burden
    yum
  19. Heartburn. Oh, the heartburn.
  20. Walking around the house and turning the lights off is an Olympic sport
  21. Every time I see a teenager I think they’re all dressed the same
    RKANNsw.gif
  22. And wonder why they’re not home when it’s dark out and raining as I put on my sensible coat
  23. Aren’t they cold? Seriously
  24. Hipster cafes are uncomfortable and never have proper seating. People need lumbar support, don’t they understand that?
  25. Why don’t they have proper plates? I don’t want to eat off a chopping board. I could do that at home for free
  26. I would rather stay home, watch TV and eat junk food with Mr à La Mode than leave the house
    FDHp027
  27. I haven’t gone out “round town” in many moons as its too noisy and full of drunk children
  28. Anyone under 23 is a children
  29. I recently taught myself to knit and enjoyed it
  30. I am getting old and I like it!

    wnegirl

2 responses to “When 30 Is Creeping Up On You…

Leave a Reply

