What’s In My Bag?

I’m one of those people who will remember the seriously important stuff and the stuff that doesn’t really matter but forgets all the stuff in between. You know the type of stuff that you probaby will need. For example, I live in the North West of England. A part of the country that has an average of 109 days of rain per year. I never remember to carry an umbrella. Yet, I’ll remember a bus ticket from 4 months earlier that has a Burger King discount on the back. My town doesn’t even have a Burger King.

So, here’s what’s in my bag!

IMG_20160517_190915

First off, we have my Primark sunglasses that are scratched from my keys but can’t bare to throw away because they suit me better than any other pair I’ve ever had.

I ordered the Lord of Misrule solid perfume a few weeks ago and I’ve been keeping it on me to try out for a review later in the month. It’s sat on top of a cloth I use to clean my glasses.

Next to that is my favourite hand cream, The Body Shop’s Satsuma. I’ve been using it since Christmas and I’ve still got half the tube left. For £4 it’s lasted forever and smells amazing!

I can’t forget my work ID card if it’s in my bag! Next to my purse from River Island that I received as a Christmas present a few years ago and have recently started using. Then there is my The Body Shop Body Mist in Pink Grapefruit that I’ve really been loving lately. It doesn’t last long but the scent is heavenly. It’s refreshing when spritzed on during a long, boring day.

Can’t go anywhere without paracetamol, orange Rennies, plasters (I learned that lesson this weekend, damn you New Look shoes!) and bobbles. My hair is deceptively wild, especially if it rains and I don’t carry an umbrella!

I usually have my ELF Matte Lip Stick in Dusky Rose with me as its my favourite colour and I wear it a lot. It was a limited edition product and I’m gutted I didn’t stock up as it goes with everything. Luckily, it’s long lasting and a little bit goes a long way so it should at least last me another year!

Nine times out of ten I carry my planner and Kindle Fire with me, especially if I have a ways to travel or if I’m trying to think of new blog post ideas. I always have my headphones for bus journeys to and from work. Local public transport is not a pleasant experience late at night and I like to block out such horrors with a bit of Kiss.

Lastly we have my bag itself. It too was a Christmas present this year from River Island. It’s small but mighty, as you can see, the amount of stuff I put it in is larger than the bag itself. It goes with everything and its cross body, as I can’t bare the might-slip-off-your-shoulder feeling you get with other kinds of bags.

There we have it! Don’t forget to enter my Beauty Giveaway! It ends at 9pm on 27th May. Good luck!

4 responses to “What’s In My Bag?

  1. Pingback: What’s In My Make Up Bag? | Reviews à La Mode·

  2. Pingback: Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Matte-Lip 3D Sculpture and Colour Liptstick | Reviews à La Mode·

Leave a Reply

