Liebster Award!

I am so thankful to be nominated for this award by Lise aka Lushtivity. Hers is a great blog and if you haven’t already checked it out, click here.

What make up product is at the top of your wish list right now?
Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation. I’ve read so many reviews for this product and after seeing my Youtube fave, Bunny (grav3yardgirl), finding a super pale shade to suit her, its made me want it even more. However, its £29 a bottle and I can’t bring myself to splash out just yet.

What would your perfect relaxing day involve?
I would have a lie in until maybe 10am, take a long bath with loads of nice Lush products, and watch Netflix with the boyfriend. I’m easily pleased.

What motto do you live by?
Live and let live.

Where have you not visited but would love to?
The one place right on top of my If-I-Ever-Have-The-Money list is Japan during the Cherry Blossom Festival. It looks amazing. And I really want to run through that corridor, Memoirs of a Geisha style.

moag

Three things you would take with you if you were stranded on a desert island?
A good book, sunglasses and sunscreen. I burn like a mother.

Favourite meal of the day?
Tea. Or dinner as its known pretty much everywhere else in the world. It’s usually a meat’n two veg affair. The typical English diet.

Most embarrassing moment of 2016 so far?
I am the clumsiest, most awkward person. After 27 years of making a fool out of myself, very little embarrasses me anymore. I guess the worst one this year was spilling water over my crotch in work and looking like I’d peed myself for most of the day.

Best buy of 2016
My new laptop! I’d been putting off replacing my knackered old Mac for the last 2 years but enough was enough, and I ordered this little baby earlier this month. It’s nothing fancy but it does what I need it to.

Do you have any pets?
Yes, I have two cats. A Bengal/Tabby mix named Boss and a full (although v.small) Bengal named Duchess. They’re four years old this August.

Favourite thing about blogging?
It’s hard to choose just one thing. If I have to, it’ll be that its pushed me to put metaphorical pen to paper again after a very long time of feeling like a terrible writer. From the responses I’ve received from friends and such, I’ve come to realise that I’m actually pretty good!

These questions really made me think, so I’ll forward them on to the nominated bloggers below:
Sabre Beauty
Sofablogs
Somanylovelythings

Leave a Reply

