Lush: 6 Month Empties

20160723_101354

Veganese Hair Conditioner
I finished this bottle off in early January, when my hair was still waist length. Honestly, I didn’t love it. Although Veganese smells like cola cubes, it isn’t softening enough for me. The consistency is way too thin and for the price (£9.95 for 250g), I wouldn’t repurchase.

Don’t Look At Me Fresh Face Mask
I picked this up when trading in my black pots so I’m glad I didn’t pay for it because I didn’t like this mask at all. It smelled strange and I couldn’t seem to wrap my head around it. It didn’t do anything for my skin and was an odd consistency. Most of it ended up going down the drain once it passed its use by date.

Dark Angels Face and Body Cleanser
I’ve said many a time that I have a love/hate relationship with this scrub. On one hand, it smells like fennel and I adore that, whilst on the other it had begun to stain my face black. I spoke with We Care about this and it was decided that my skin had changed so I used it as a body scrub, which also turned my limbs black.

H’Suan Wen Hua Hair Moisturiser
This was the first hair treatment I purchased from Lush and you can read my full review here. To summarise, I adored the effect it had on my hair but it really, truly stinks.

Refresher Shower Jelly
I’ve fallen in love with the shower jellies. They last ages, leave my skin incredibly soft and smell absolutely divine. Refresher was a lovely lemon scent that I’m looking forward to stocking up on in the near future.

Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub
I’m now on my third pot of this product this year and unfortunately, I’ve started to fall out with it. Its previous gorgeous mattifying effect has stopped working and by the bottom of the pot its gone from a chunky, salty consistency to watery goop. Thumbs down.

Cup O’ Coffee Face and Body Mask
On first sniff I immediately adored this mask. I am a huge fan of coffee scented products, even though I can’t stand the drink, so this seemed great for me. And it was, until about halfway through the tub. Then it quickly became overpowering, so much so that I stopped wanting to use it and it unfortunately expired half full.

Jersey Bounce Shampoo
For a long time, I was obsessed with this shampoo. It left my hair light and dare I say bouncy, whilst giving me natural highlights. After some time it began to strip my hair and left it straw like by the end of the third tub. I’ve since moved onto Montalbano – review to come.

Needles and Pines Shower Jelly
I love pine. Love it. So you can imagine how excited I was when this product went from being an Oxford Street Exclusive to permanent collection. Like other jellies, its softening on the skin – the pine is really cooling on hot days however, it began to break apart really quickly. But the scent has won me over, well and truly.

Curly Wurly Shampoo
Ah, Curly Wurly, the ruiner of hair. It’s not often I hate a hair products but this is number one on my list of terrible products. Read the review here.

The Olive Branch Shower Gel
TOB is gorgeous, there’s no other way to put it. A Mediterranean scented shower gel/shampoo that is terrifically thin but absolutely wonderful and moisturising. This is one of the few products I recommend to everyone.

Breath Of Fresh Air Toner Water
I’m slightly dubious about the purpose of toner water, but this product is so refreshing I don’t really care whether its useful or not. It smells like the air after it rains and leaves my skin tight, in a good way.

American Cream Hair Conditioner
This creamy, vanilla milkshake scented hair conditioner is simply amazing on thick hair. It left my locks tangle free and manageable without weighing them down. I need to re-purchase, asap.

Gorgeous Moisturiser Sample
I’m not a fan of Lush’s face moisturisers so, unsurprisingly, this didn’t exactly make me jump for joy. My skin was soft, I suppose, but always oily. The website price made me gulp so I’m glad this was a gift.

Mystery Pot
I’m not sure what was in this one. I think it could have been a sample of The Comforter Shower Cream, which is really nice but so very thin.

One response to “Lush: 6 Month Empties

Leave a Reply

