Beauty Formulas Rejuvenating Glorious Mud Face Mask

At the Liverpool Period Project event, Samm and Alisha hosted a Yard Sale. Bloggers brought their unwanted goods and if someone else wanted to buy something, they made a donation of what they thought it would be worth. I had been wanting to try new face mask products for a while, so I snagged Beauty Formulas’ Rejuvenating Glorious Mud Facial Mask.  This products retails at £3.65 on Amazon. For more purchasing information, click here.

IMG_20160727_125904

Promising it will help control excess oil and dirt, absorb impurities and unclog pores, I’m not sure if it can hold up against my (lately) awfully oily skin. On checking the ingredients, it contains bentonite (clay made from volcanic ash) and specifically states it does not include lanolin (substance made from sheeps wool). However, I’m not sure if this product is vegetarian or vegan friendly and I can’t find anything about it online as it has been discontinued meaning the detailed product information is no longer available. All of this leads me to believe that it’s probably not kind to animals. Something I wish I’d thought about before I used it.

Anyhoo!

It smells really nice, sort of floral but still that typical cheap cosmetics scent. I used three small blobs for a thin layer on my face, which was just about enough. This mask dries quickly, which was a surprise. Meaning that for the 15 minutes I was supposed to leave it on, I sat with a miserable face so that I wouldn’t crack the mask and have crumbly brown bits covering everything I own.

As you can see, the coverage is pretty good with such a small amount. I was impressed with how little you need to use each time. In the shower, it washed off incredibly easily and without any scrubbing (as some masks end up needing).

Honestly, I didn’t see much difference in my skin after usage. The redness was still there but my face wasn’t as oily as normal. The major benefit is that it left my skin so velvety soft. That alone has inspired me to continue using it.

Leave a Reply

