30 Day Make Up Challenge: Day 1

For the last few months, I’ve been getting more interested in make up and I set myself a few goals. I want to learn how to actually do the cat eye flick, master contouring and accurately follow a Youtube tutorial. It got me thinking; there are so many things I haven’t tried yet that are more or less basic. And thus, my very own 30 Day Make Up Challenge was born, taking ideas from things I want to do and things that sound like a lot of fun. Each day, I’ll upload a post on the look and how I achieved it. Starting with the very first one…

Day 1: Bare Faced
20160901_124350This is me in my natural state. The only thing on my face is moisturiser. I don’t wear make up most work days as I really can’t be bothered.

Even 3 years ago I wouldn’t have dared post a photo like this online. It wasn’t that I have terrible skin (I’ve got pretty okay skin actually), it’s just that I wasn’t confident that I looked okay without make up.

It took aging for me to realise that although I have wonky teeth and chubby red cheeks, my lips are majorly uneven and my eyes are tiny, I am how I’m supposed to look. And damn, that girl is kinda cute.

It takes time to learn to love yourself; and to realise that no one needs make up, but you are allowed to want it.

Tomorrow
Day 2: Everyday Make up

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_259_7AB7DF402D8B3684080DC256F3BD8AC5

2 responses to “30 Day Make Up Challenge: Day 1

Leave a Reply

