The Entertainer Blogger Award

To start out, I’d like to thank the lovely Rawya, aka Musings of a 20 Something Mom, who nominated me. Her blog never fails to make me laugh and provides a lot of food for thought. For anyone not following, you should definitely check her out!

The Rules

  • Write a post including the award picture
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring and most importantly ENTERTAINING!
  • Add these rules to the post
  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog
  • Answer the questions below

What do you hope to gain from blogging?
Honestly, its been 9 months since I started my blog and I still don’t know what I want from it. I’m an indecisive person at best, so it seems fairly fitting that I’m unsure about this too!

What genre of film entertains you most?
Horror. No other genre pushes boundaries like this one. If you look back over the history of film, the creativity involved is astounding. Films such as Suspiria, An American Werewolf in London and Rosemary’s Baby, for example, revolutionised the entire industry. You can’t beat a classic horror film.

Do you consider yourself a writer, and what inspires you?
I’m not sure. I’m a blogger, definitely, but a writer is something more substantial. I think that until I have something published, I’ll say no. When it comes to blog posts, the inspiration for my more “complainy” posts comes from the slightest of annoyances throughout the day that I pad out into absurdity. I also turn to Youtube videos a lot for encouragement.

Why did you choose your particular WordPress username?
I really wanted to get started with a blog and was sick of waiting for the ‘perfect name’. I chose the first thing off the top of my head and just went with it. Now I really do not like it and am trying to think of something else!

What is your favourite book and why does it speak to you?
I adore Jane Eyre and have done since I was a teenager. Its a story of independence, bravery and compassion. Jane is a feminist icon, even today. She put herself first and her self-worth was not diminished by her cruel family, or the ego of a man. At 15, I needed that book and now, at 27, I need it just as much.

What is your favourite song and why does it speak to you?
My favourite song has always been Dreams by Fleetwood Mac. Although its written about Stevie Nicks wanting to end her relationship with Lindsey Buckingham, it’s not depressing in any way. If anything, it’s about reclaiming your right to be happy by ending a toxic relationship; that could mean romantic, family or friendship and something we all need to do at some point in our lives. No one quite writes lyrics as beautifully as Stevie.

What is your favourite photograph and why does it speak to you?
12094911_1509234942728028_8521084783291285729_o

I adore this photo. We were at my niece’s christening last year and I turned around to see my granddad (we call him Father) talking to my nephew (his great-grandson). They adore each other and it’s really obvious. I got this snap before either of them realised I was looking and framed it for my Father for Christmas.

Nominations:

Loupie Blog
Sableyes
Lushtivity
theshamefulsheep
randomskinspy
Sophia Patel
Sabre Beauty
Formula for Fabulous
mylilyotv
Lush Upon a Time
onlinebeautyfinds
I Do and Adieu!

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_259_7AB7DF402D8B3684080DC256F3BD8AC5

2 responses to “The Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: The entertainer blogger award | Lushtivity·

Leave a Reply

