30 Day Make Up Challenge: Days 4 & 5

I’ve been seriously distracted over the last couple of days. There have been some major life changes going on, meaning that I forgot to update day 4 of the 30 Day Make Up Challenge. So I decided to put together days 4 and 5 in one medium-sized post.

Day 4: Four Items or Less
20160904_143101

This is a simple go-to look that I occasionally use when I feel like crap and want something to distract myself from it. It’s really simple: concealer, powder, khol eyeliner and mascara. I was popping to the shops and it seemed the perfect time to try it out. Excuse the shower hair.

Products:
Bourjois Healthy Mix Concealer in Elcat Clair
Rimmel Clear Complexion Transparent Powder
Rimmel Soft Khol Eye Pencil in Jet Black
Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara

20160904_14202420160904_14220720160904_14232520160904_143308

Its not the best makeup look, but its good for the days when you still want to wear a little but haven’t got the time or energy. This entire thing took 2 minutes.

Day 5: Five Minute Make Up Challenge
This challenge has been floating about on Youtube for YEARS. Basically, all you have to do is apply a full face of makeup within 5 minutes. I don’t know if its cheating, but I gathered all my products and had them ready in front of me for the second I hit the timer on my phone.

The challenge itself was pretty easy, or maybe I’m just a pro at doing my make up super fast. I didn’t do too bad. I ran out of primer a few weeks ago, so I didn’t use that and didn’t make it to lipstick but, otherwise. In my haste, I did go a little heavy on blush and didn’t really blend my eyeshadow. There was no way I would have worn it out of the house, I looked a proper mess.

Products:
Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation
Rimmel Clear Complexion Transparent Powder
Grav3yardgirl Swamp Queen Palette: Does This Thing Really Work? and Natural Peaches
MUA Eyebrow Pencil in Blonde
Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara

20160906_114207

Have you guys taken part in any make up challenges? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

