30 Day Make Up Challenge: Days 6 & 7

I wasn’t kidding when I said I’ve been distracted for the last week. I’ve not had the chance, or the energy, to get anything done until this evening when I realised I still hadn’t managed to complete Days 6 and 7 of this challenge. I’m seriously in need of some blog post organisation.

Before you judge, literally nothing will cover those bags under my eyes and my house has terrible lighting, no matter what time of day

Day 6: Sixties Style Make Up

I’d already decided that the next day would be my dramatic look, so I went with simplicity. My base was basic foundation, a little blush and some eyeliner pencil. A nude pink base, white shimmer outer corners, a grey crease and single line of kohl over the lids completed the eye look. For the lips I couldn’t find the right colour so I used a chapstick and a little nude eyeshadow patted on. It was the most gross feeling on the lips ever. Do not do this.

The 60s Mod Look is super easy to replicate and if I had any skills, I would have gone a little Twiggy. Maybe even crazy Randall and Hopkirk’s Wife era eye liner. But unfortunately, I do not posses any hand-eye coordination and settled for moderately easy.

Products:
Maybelline The Blushed Nudes Palette
Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation in Vanilla Clair
No.7 Blusher/Bronzer (discontinued)
Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara
Rimmel Kohl Eyeliner
Aldi Lacura Lipbalm

Day 7: Seventies Style Make Up

20160908_19284620160908_19290220160908_19284020160908_192835

Okay, so I’m kind of proud of this one. The eyeliner was almost even! So close. I just can’t seem to get the flick on my right eye the way I want it. #leftieproblems. When I was in my teens I wore bright glittery green eyeshadow all the time and it never looked anywhere near this good. I didn’t know what blending was back in 2006 so my shadow was a perfect line of product. Thank god there are no photos.

I decided to go all-out crazy 70s colours for this look.  The shadow was a massive pain the arse to blend because the only greens I had were super cheap (FYI those shadows are the worst thing in the world, do not buy the Manly Palettes). Completed with frosted pink lips – which was a nude lipstick covered with frosted pink and beige shimmer eyeshadow.

I used three different shades of green: glitter over the lid, darker glitter on the outer corner and matte dark green in the crease and then I blended that mother out! I decided to leave it a little messy on the inner corner for that 70s shimmer look.

Products:
Maybelline The Blushed Nudes Palette
Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation in Vanilla Clair
No.7 Blusher/Bronzer (discontinued)
Rimmel Extra Super Lash MascaraMUA Luxe Voluminus Felt Liner
MUA Matte Lipstick in Totally Nude
Manly 120 Eyeshadow Palette (discontinued)

Leave a Reply

