The Body Shop Olive Soap

My mum and I recently had a girly day out in Liverpool and popped into The Body Shop, as you do. I’d been hankering after some of their Pink Grapefruit Hand Cream, which I grabbed but as they had a 3 for 2 offer on some things, we stopped to have a quick look around.

I was idling through the soaps, sniffing them when I came across a green packet then I immediately shoved under my nose. I had the most gorgeous smell, quite fresh and meditteranean without being too strong. Immediately, I checked the packet and discovered it was Olive Soap.

I’m not a fan of olives. They smell horrible and they are not delicious, no matter how much people say they are. Olives are disgusting. But, this smelled amazing. Too good not to try it, so I bought it, along with the Hand Cream and Pink Grapefruit Hand Cleanse Gel.

20160901_11241020160901_115541

The soap itself cost £2 and for the price, its generous in size. Its perfectly palm sized (for my massive hands) and doesn’t slip much in use, which is weird for soap.

It lathered immediately, the foam being incredibly moisturising. You don’t need too much to clean your entire body. I’ve been using this on body and face, finding my skin squeaky clean but not dry after use. Amazingly, it hasn’t broke out my face either.

My only complaint is that the scent doesn’t linger on the skin. Once the foam has been washed away, the scent is all but gone. Its a bit of a disappointment but not the end of the world.

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_259_7AB7DF402D8B3684080DC256F3BD8AC5

One response to “The Body Shop Olive Soap

Leave a Reply

