30 Day Make Up Challenge: Days 10 & 11

I took a days break from make up and its done me the world of good. My skin has calmed down a little, but the challenge is only a third of the way through and the show must go on!

Day 10: Ombre

I figured I’d give my eyes a little time off when I was writing the challenge, but then I decided to do these in blocks of two because I’m stuck for time and it didn’t really matter too much what I did.

Ombre lips are ‘in’ right now, for some reason. I used Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Matte Lip 3D Sculpt Lipstick in Berry Much, an unbranded lipliner in the same shade, and some Miss Sporty pink lipstick for the middle. It was neither a success nor a failure. I really can’t be bothered with this. I like my lips to be one tone, thanks.

It looked okay, I guess. I tried some other colours and messed them up. This was the best result. Meh, I’m not a fan of this look at all.

Day 10: Autumn Inspired Make Up

I’ve been looking forward to this day since I wrote my challenge. I love dark colours but never think that I can pull them off. This gave me the chance to try some out and you know what? I looked damn good. This is definitely a look I would wear out, not everyday but on a special occasion.

20160913_15293020160913_15283020160913_15283220160913_152936

I did wings AND blended properly! So proud of myself. My makeup skills are coming along nicely. Okay, so I could use some false lashes for these types of looks but honestly, the thought of sticking them to my eyes makes me feel a bit sick. I didn’t relish the thought of removing my volumising mascara so I used an everyday one that still brings the look together and gives it a little less of a dressy vibe.

My house has terrible lighting so I wasn’t able to pick up all the different colours of eyeshadow that I used. I had brown and red tinted glitter shadow on there! Also I highlighted like a mother but my camera refused to pick any of it up unless I was standing directly beneath the bedroom light. Which made my skin look horrific. Plus you can see a bit of glitter fall out that I managed to get everywhere

20160913_153406

For this look, I used:
Max Factor Whipped Cream Foundation in Light Ivory. I hated this foundation when I first bought it but I’ve been coming around to it lately. For oily skin it’s not amazing, but with a good setting powder it lasts a while.
Grav3yardgirl Swamp Queen Palette: Sweet Tea, Does This Thing Really Work?, Gator Wings and Sippy Sippy
Fearne Cotton Eyeshadow Palette – I think I got this as part of the Fearne Cotton Hat Box from Boots for Christmas a couple of years ago. I’d never used it until now. It comes with two browns, one matte, one glittery, a slightly shimmery khaki that is gorgeous and a white base. Its pretty sweet, I’m definitely going to wear these colours again.
Maybelline The Blushed Nudes Palette
L.A. Girl Matte Flat Velvet Lipstick in Snuggle
Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara in Brown Black
MUA Eyebrow Pencil in Blonde

Leave a Reply

