Lush: Bubbling Under Bubble Bar

Incase you haven’t noticed, I’m a massive Lush fan.Whilst I love their products, I’m not a massive lover of the Kitchen. It’s a free for all of Lushies first thing in the morning and everything runs out of stock really fast. Plus shipping fees each time you order. But, lately the Kitchen stuff has been great so I thought I’d give it another go.

One of my favourite bath bombs (who am I kidding, they’re pretty much all my favourites) is Big Blue; a lavender and lemon scented delight with sea salt and seaweed that softens their skin. Over the last 12 months or so, I’ve seen its bubble bar equivalent, Bubbling Under, occasionally pop up in the Kitchen and each time I decided to go for it but kept missing it, until a few weeks ago.

Screenshot_2016-09-08-20-44-39.png

How cute is this postcard?! Each time you order a Kitchen product you get one with the makers photo and date on.

Initially, I was kind of disappointed with the size. Its something that I feel Lush has to answer for. They market these limited edition products without a weight, unless it’s a shower product, and when they turn up they seem to be smaller than expected. It’s not just me, I’ve had several conversations with other lushies about this on Instagram. Their Dear John Bubble Bar from February seems to be the biggest annoyance so far.

However, the smell. Oh sweet lord. They smelled exactly like Big Blue. I’m loving lavender lately so these are the perfect combination of citrus and herbal.

screenshot_2016-09-08-20-44-36

I made the mistake of being heavy-handed with this bubble bar and broke off over half of my first one, when I only would have needed a quarter for mountainous bubbles. It foamed up really quickly with minimal water agitation and the bubbles lasted for a good hour whilst I soaked in the tub.

The sea salt and seaweed left my skin soft and hydrated, as they always do with Big Blue, and the scent lingered for hours after my bath. The only thing about the scent is that if you do use too much of the bar, it can be a little overpowering when combined with the hot water. I had to open the window and door for a few minutes before I could venture into the bathroom, but this is my issue and not at all a fault with the product.

The bath water was a lovely mid-blue, not quite as vibrant as its bath bomb counterpart, but very calming. I love this shade of blue for bath water, it literally looks like you’re in the sea, which is obviously the point with the name (duh, Michala).

screenshot_2016-09-08-20-44-42

I’m so glad I finally managed to get some of these. I’ve had the a few weeks and even though they’re still packaged and stored away, they make the entire upstairs of my house smell stunning. I would definitely recommend this to lovers of Big Blue Bath Bomb, Rub Rub Rub Shower Scrub and Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub.

What are your favourite bubble bars?

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_259_7AB7DF402D8B3684080DC256F3BD8AC5

Leave a Reply

