Saturday On Wednesday Tag

Thank you to the lovely Lise for nominating me!

The Rules
Post this on your blog
Answer the questions
Have fun (not optional)
Nominate 2-20 bloggers to answer the same questions

The Tasks
Visual

Google your name and copy/paste the first photo that comes up
300x300

This is a blast from the past. It’s from my Myspace profile, back in 2007 when Declan (Mr à La Mode) and I first met. We look completely different these days!

A picture of your favourite meal that makes you happy
food.png

Everyone loves a Sunday dinner. This was a bit lacking in veg but I couldn’t find a better photo.

Post your favourite silly animal photo
tumblr_nz2eksfGPw1qbj7nno6_1280.jpg

I don’t know why this is so funny but it always makes me laugh

A silly selfie that you’re comfortable with
IMG_20160819_110939.jpg

I’d just gotten home from a job interview and was soaked in the rain. I sent this to the Mr. As you can tell, I was chuffed with my previously straight af hair being waved by humidity.

A picture of your favourite sunglasses

11266672_10207089744947110_5989156293689997273_n.jpg

I LOVED these sun glasses but unfortunately someone broke them. They were a Primarni Special and I adored them. I felt like a Rebel Without a Clue Cause.

A picture of an object in your house/flat that always makes you smile
aa.png

My mum got me this Dobby poster and frame for Christmas. She knows the Harry Potter love is deep. Plus my house is messy af all the time.

What was the last picture you took with your phone?
glitters

This was for my 30 Day Make Up Challenge: Day 12-15 post. So much blue shimmer.

Verbal

A joke you recently heard that made you giggle
What did the mother buffalo say when she dropped her son off at college?
– Bison

What’s your go-to pick-me-up phrase when you’re feeling down?
Look on the bright side. It’s a cliché but it helps. There’s always an upside to something bad and if there isn’t one immediately obvious, it will show up soon enough.

Your happy song?
Place Your Hands by Reef. It’s the first song I play when I’m in a good mood.

Your quirk that makes others smile?
I’ve been told that I have a very expressive face. It makes people laugh so I guess that’s good?

What’s on your favourite mug?
kkkk.png

Its a hipster cat. I love him.

What’s the first happy memory that comes to mind?
Getting engaged in Delamere Forest. 100% adorable.

What’s your favourite way of cheering others up?
I like to bake for people. I always make the boyfriend cupcakes or shortbread when he’s had a bad day.

What’s your favourite funny website?
I don’t really go on a specific funny site. I’d hazard a guess at Buzzfeed. I’ve been living on there lately.

Do you know your heritage? If so, what is it?
Both sides of my family originate in Ireland. Which is nothing unusual for someone from the North West of England.

Best compliment you have received?
I’ve done a lot of fiction writing over the last 15 years and I refuse to show it to anyone. I got the guts to let the boyfriend read some and he told me it was really well written and I had an interesting concept. To other people it might not be a big deal, but I was so pleased!

What are your favourite pizza toppings?
Peppers, onions and mushrooms. I love a good veggie pizza.

 

My nominations!
Sabre Beauty
Lizzie Grace
UKLushie
The Chic Community

Leave a Reply

