Lush Halloween Mini Haul

As I’ve mentioned a billion times over the last two weeks, I’ve just started a new job which pays significantly less than my last so at the moment, times are pretty tough when it comes to finances. However, the boyfriend won some cash on a bet and gave me a little spending money. Anyone who knows me knows that spare cash burns a hole in my pocket, so I had to spend it. Half went on a quick trip to Warrington Lush and the other half on a Boots haul.

I had my eye on Monsters Ball, Pumpkin and Goth Fairy, but unfortunately, the shop only had a few items left. Apparently, their stock had been blitzed on the weekend. As I had the cash on me and no time to go back to a nearby Lush, I picked up what I could, plus a few favourites.

14489807_10210986699248532_1409423420_o.jpg

Autumn Leaf Bath Bomb
Boo Bath Melt
Sunnyside Bubble Bar
Big Blue Bath Bomb
Lord of Misrule Bath Bomb

I am finally going to try Mermaid Water Bath Cocktail (a mix of Big Blue and Sunnyside). I’ve been putting it off for a while because for the size, Sunnyside is pretty expensive and I’m still not 100% on the scent. The website says its tangerine and lemon but I can’t smell either of those at all. It’s not a bad scent, but I’m still trying to wrap my head around it. Big Blue is one of my favourite summery bath bombs so, with Autumn starting, it might be nice to grab back some of those sunny feels on a dark night.

Lord of Misrule was the first thing I grabbed because it is the most gorgeously scented bath bomb (after Space Girl) that Lush have ever made. I was surprised they had any left as its their most popular offering. I can’t wait to use this in a Halloween bath cocktail – watch this space!

Boo is adorable and I do love a bath melt, so that’ll be nice to bring some moisture back to winter skin. I might cut this in quarters though, its huge for a melt and a little goes a long way. It doesn’t really smell of anything other than cocoa butter, but that’s nice enough.

Autumn Leaf is definitely Guardian of the Forest scented, which is a bit of a shame. It’s nice enough but a bit….bleh. I’m not a huge fan of that bath bomb, so we’ll see how this one fares. I’m interested to see what colours are in the centre.

What are you looking forward to trying from the Halloween range?

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_259_7AB7DF402D8B3684080DC256F3BD8AC5

3 responses to “Lush Halloween Mini Haul

Leave a Reply

