Natural Collection Eyebrow Kit

For the last 12 months or so, I’ve been using the MUA Eyebrow Pencil in Blonde and honestly, its cheap and cheerful magic has worn off. My hair is changing colour, the ginger is fading to brown and I need something with more neutral or ash tones for my eyebrows, so that they don’t look too different.

I also wanted to try a kit, rather than a pencil. My logic being that if I put the effort into my brows, I’ll get better at shaping them over time.

But, I’m on a serious budget right now.

I did a quick Boots search and came across their own brand, Natural Collection, who had recently launched an eyebrow kit in one shade. Medium Brown. My eyebrows are pretty dark, but kind of sparse, so I figured that I could probably get away with it. And it was only £1.99. An absolute bargain.

20161003_17175520161003_171830

On the left is a wax, the right a powder. There is also a small dual ended brush for application, as well as a spoolie to brush out any excess. All this, for less than the cost of my bus fare to work.

The first thing I found was that a tiny bit of the powder goes a very long way. Its highly pigmented and blends with very little effort. I brushed on waaay too much and combed it out with the spoolie, which made it look a bit more natural. After that, I used the clean end of the brush for the wax. I wasn’t sure what to do with it, to be honest, so I just brushed it over my eyebrows and spoolied them back into place. There was a little bit of clean up required as I’d gone overboard on my left (photo right) brow, but that was incredibly easy – I used a dab of micellar water on a cotton swab.

I’m not sure if I suit the colour or not. It’s the darkest my brows have ever been, so perhaps its just the change that’s throwing me off. However, dark brows brings out the blue in my eyes so, it’s not necessarily a bad thing. My eyebrows are definitely sisters, not twins. No matter what I do, they aren’t growing back so I’ve learned to live with them being slightly different shapes. Yet, this product made them look positively bushy!

The longevity of the colour really impressed me. I put it on immediately on picking it up from my local Boots, around 4pm, and when I took it off at midnight, it was still going strong. There was a little smudging where I had rubbed my eyes but for £2, I can’t complain.

Overall, this is a fantastic product for those of us on a tight budget. It’s cheap and cheerful, but the colour range isn’t exactly extensive. I would definitely recommend checking out Natural Collection at your local Boots as their product quality is on par with other major drugstore brands at a fraction of the price – all their products are £1.99.

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_259_7AB7DF402D8B3684080DC256F3BD8AC5

One response to “Natural Collection Eyebrow Kit

Leave a Reply

