My Travel Wishlist

I’ve always wanted to travel but time and budgets have never seemed to allow for much of it. Over the years, I’ve made a short list of places I would love to visit.

10. Barcelona, Spain ✔️

image

This was the first place I ever went to outside of the UK. It was actually a school trip during the summer holidays and despite the fact I was with a bunch of obnoxious people I didn’t like, I really enjoyed it. Barcelona is a gorgeous city with an amazing culture. There are tonnes of museums (including the incredible Dali Museum, a must see), music and so much food to sample.

9. Paris, France

paris

What travel wish list is complete without the City of Love? I’m also dying to visit the Louvre.

8. Dublin, Ireland

dublin-cityscape-dusk

People are always surprised when I say that I’ve never been to Ireland. It’s an hours plane journey from my closest airport, yet I’ve still not got around to it. There’s something so appealing about friendly Irish accents, quaint pubs and the possibility of one hell of a night out.

7. Krakow, Poland

krakow.jpg

As a kid, I was fascinated with anything to do with Jews during World War II. I don’t know why, I just remember reading anything about it that I could get my hands on, including wearing out The Diary of Anne Frank. That morbid curiosity followed me into adulthood and I’ve wanted to visit Auschwitz concentration camp for as long as I can remember. Not only that, Krakow is a city rich with culture and a different way of life that I would love to discover.

6. Seoul, South Korea

Seoul_at_night.jpg

I’m not sure why, but something has always appealed to me about Seoul. Whether it’s from watching too many K-Dramas, I can’t be sure, but I’d love to see its beauty for myself.

5. Amsterdam, Netherlands ✔️

11150597_10207945428418662_4496849907113313930_n

Photo by me!

Another one ticked off my list. The fiance and I visited in 2015 and I loved it so much that I never wanted to come home. It’s a gorgeous, friendly city, filled to the brim with fantastic museums (such as The Anne Frank House), incredible historical buildings and junk food as far as the eye can see!

4. Berlin, Germany

berlin.jpg

There’s something that’s always fascinated me about Germany. I’m pretty sure this harps back to my creepy childhood obsession with the war, but I’m incredibly interested in seeing what the country has to offer. Including all the holocaust museums. I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t find something morbid to do.

3. Las Vegas, USA

309728B09D1231310A4501F778AC28B1.jpg

For the last 4 years, I’ve had my heart set on marrying in Vegas. I’ve been to America before (Florida, like everyone else) and the way of life is so different to the UK that its astounding. I want to visit all the crazy, tacky hotels, see all the insane circus shows, and try all the heat attack inducing foods.

2. New Delhi, India

akshardham-2-newdelhi.jpg

India is a beautiful country. Its hands down one of the most intriguing, colourful places in the world and I have to go. At some point. When we were going to marry in the UK, New Delhi was my honeymoon destination of choice. Also the food. THE. FOOD.

1. Tokyo, Japan

places.tokyo.jpg

In 2005, I saw Memoirs of Geisha for the first time. After that, I devoured any films and books on Japan that I could. Food, culture, music, nightlife, EVERYTHING spoke to me. I would love to visit during the Cherry Blossom Festival, or Tanabata Festival. Plus, I want to run over the above crossing Kotoko-style in Mischievous Kiss.

I’m aiming to have this list checked off by 40, which seems a long time off but gurl, I need to save up first!

logo

Leave a Reply

