My Makeup Collection

I’m a hoarder. There, I said it.

I keep makeup that’s years old because I don’t want to throw it away. There’s no reason to keep dried up mascara, aged chalky eyeshadows or gunky nail polish. I sat myself down and had a word with myself and realised that I was holding on to stuff that I couldn’t even use if I wanted to.

So, with great reluctance, I threw out everything that was questionably old, I hadn’t used in more than 3 months and stuff that was looking a bit worse for wear. This left me with a dresser drawer full of lovely makeup products (and a really old No.7 blusher/bronzer that I love to death and can’t bear to part with) that I use on the regular.

in-drawer

As you can see, the Benefit box is empty as I hated everything but the concealers, and now it’s used to store little pots.top

Brows and Lashes

Natural Collection Brow Kit in Medium Brown
MUA Brow Pencil in Blonde
Bourjois Volume Clubbing Mascara in Ultra Black
Barry M That’s How I Roll Mascara
Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara in Black Brown
Maybelline Classic Volum’ Extreme Mascara in Dark Brown

Powders and Blusher

Rimmel Clear Complexion Transparent Powder
Collection Sheer Loose Powder in Translucent 2
Bare Minerals Mineral Veil
No7 Bronzer (discontinued)
Bourjois Little Round Pot Blusher in Healthy Mix

Foundation and Concealers

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation in Light Vanilla 51
Bourjois Healthy Mix Concealer in Eclat Clair
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair Shade 1
Benefit Boi-ing Concealer samples in 01 and 02

Eyeshadow Pots and Eye Liners

Sunkissed Pots from a gift set
elf Eye Brightening Eye Shadow Kit (discontinued)
Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eye Liner in Black
MUA Luxe Voluminous Felt Eye Liner in Black
Rimmel Soft Kohl Eyeliner in Black (discontinued)
Miss Sporty Studio Lash The Miaoww Eye Liner in Black

Contour, Highlight and Palettes

Sleek Makeup Face Contour Kit in Light
Maybelline The Blushed Nudes
grav3yardgirl Swamp Queen Palette
Makeup Revolution Ultra Flawless Matte
Makeup Revolution Redemption Iconic 2
Makeup Obsession Custom Palette
Fearne Cotton Hat Box Shadows (discontinued)
Freedom Pro Highlight in Diffused

Lip Liners, Glosses and Balms

True Lips Liner Pencil in 050
Perfect Eye/Lip Liner in 013
Max Factor Colour Elixir Lip Liner in 10 Red Rush
Kylie Lip Kit Liner in KourtK
MUA Luxe Metallic Lip Gloss in Spark (discontinued)
Cougar Perfect Pout Lip Plumper
100% Pure Fruit Pigmented Lip Glaze in Daiquiri

Liquid Lipsticks

liquid-lipsticks

Collection Velvet Kiss Moisturising Lip Cream in Caramel
Collection Velvet Kiss Moisturising Lip Cream in Blackberry
Collection Velvet Kiss Moisturising Lip Cream in Cotton
NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Rome
Kylie Lip Kit in KourtK
NYX Lingerie in Bedtime Flirt

Lipsticks: Nudes

nudes-1nudes-2

L.A. Girl Flat Matte Velvet Lipstick in Snuggle
Makeup Revolution Amazing Lipstick in The One
elf Matte Lipstick in Tea Rose (discontinued)
L’Oreal Colour Riche Lipstick in Julianne’s Nude

Pinks

pinks-1pinks-2

Makeup Revolution Amazing Lipstick in Enchant
Makeup Revolution Amazing Lipstick in Encore
Miss Sporty Perfect Colour Lipstick in 013 Candy Cake (discontinued)

Reds

reds-1reds-2

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipstick in Diva Red
Makeup Revolution Vamp Collection Lipstick in Rebel With Cause
MUA Matte Lipstick in Wild Berry
Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick in Cherry Kiss 840 (discontinued)
Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Matte-Lip 3D Lip Colour and Sculpt Lipstick in Berry Much

I’m pretty happy with my collection. Although, I would love a few more eyeshadow palettes. I’ve got enough to last me a while and some gorgeous colours to choose from.

logo

4 responses to “My Makeup Collection

  1. Just stumbled across your blog! I love looking at people’s makeup collections. I had myself quite a collection over the summer, several boxes worth (and lots of paychecks worth Lol) and then I left it at the hotel over vacation. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: My Makeup Collection: 6 Months Later | Reviews à La Mode·

Leave a Reply

