Vichy Normaderm Beautifying Anti-Blemish Care Moisturiser

Six months ago or so, I received a sample of the Vichy Normaderm Beautifying Anti-Blemish Care Moisturiser with a delivery order. I don’t usually use sample products, either I give them away or they end up going out of date and thrown in the bin. But, it just so happened that on receiving this, I ran out of moisturiser and slapped some of it on after my shower that morning. I immediately fell in love with it and vowed to purchase a full size bottle once I had the chance.

I kept putting it off, mainly because it costs £14.50 and kidding myself that my £3.00 moisturiser would do the same job. It didn’t and I was being stubborn.

It was my birthday a few week ago and I received some Boots gift cards. I went online and saw that all the Vichy line was at least 25% off, so I thought I’d finally treat myself to some of their skin care products.

The first one I went for, of course, was the subject of this review.

20161127_150731

20161127_150737

This moisturiser promised to target and reduce blemishes, colour marks, dilated pores, recurrent shine and enhance a dull complexion. After using it every morning and evening for two weeks, I can honestly say that is has done all of these things.

The smell of this product is amazing; it’s clean and fresh without being pungent, like some moisturisers. I love that you only need to use the tiniest bit, less than a pea sized blob, as this 50ml bottle will easily last a while. It’s not something that I will be running out to replace quickly.

I instantly noticed a difference in the oiliness of my face. Before using this, my face was oily within an hour of applying a moisturiser. I would blot and it wouldn’t take long for my face to feel greasy again. I felt like I was constantly cleaning oil from my skin. I wasn’t over washing or scrubbing, but it didn’t seem to matter. After using this moisturiser, I can go 6 or 7 hours without nothing any buildup, even during a busy work day.

I have had exactly 1 spot in two weeks, which has dramatically reduced from having at least 8 or 9 every single day. I’ve also noticed a lot less redness in my cheeks and my pores are a lot smaller, which is lovely as my pores aren’t exactly small to begin with. I don’t have any pigmentation problems with my skin, so I can’t attest to any reduction in colour marks. However, my skin is definitely more luminous than its ever been.

Even on days when I don’t use this moisturiser (just the odd day here and there), my skin is more even and hardly oily at all. My cheeks can get dry with some products but, I have no experienced any issues with that at all. The ‘normal’ parts of my face are balance and hydrated as well.

Vichy Normaderm Beautifying Anti-Blemish Care Moisturiser is a fantastic product for anyone with oily and spot-prone skin. Its become a staple part of my skin care routine and I can’t foresee changing that any time soon!

logo

One response to “Vichy Normaderm Beautifying Anti-Blemish Care Moisturiser

Leave a Reply

