Yankee Candle Home Inspiration Christmas Votive

Yankee Candle do another range called Home Inspiration that isn’t available on their website, in their shops or with most stockists. After some research, I’ve found that the only places that stock this range are supermarkets, namely Asda and Tesco. I’ve bought many things from this range and found that every single one of them smell absolutely amazing.

20161126_151001

I received the Christmas Votive set for my birthday, from my mum, and I’m chuffed to bits with it. There are six votives included in the scents:

Santa’s Treat
Sparkling Cinnamon Spice
Merry Cherry
Candy Cane Forest
Winter Morning and
Fresh Balsam Fir.

As soon as I opened the box, I could immediately smell Santa’s Treat. It reminds me of vanilla cupcake but slightly biscuity – almost like a Lotus Biscuit. Whilst it’s not a scent I would generally choose for myself, it’ll be nice to burn over Christmas day, when the turkey is in the oven.

20161126_151026

Sparkling Cinnamon Spice has a very strong cinnamon scent (you don’t say) with vanilla notes. I’m sure this was previously in the normal range as I have a large Sparkling Cinnamon candle that I purchased during last year’s Boxing Day Sale. I got a melt brick of this with another gift so I’m sorted for the next 12 months.

20161126_151048

Merry Cherry smells like fan favourite Black Cherry, but a bit more almondy. I love anything cherry scented so this one is a huge winner. I’ll be saving this for when my Black Cherry tart runs out.

20161126_151101

Candy Cane Forest is extremely peppermint scented, with a hint of pine. If I saw this in a shop, I never would have thought that I’d like it – but I really do. Its refreshing and crisp and I can’t wait to start using it. I also received a melt brick in this scent.

20161126_151111

Winter Morning is gorgeously fresh and crisp. I’m not sure what scents are in this one but I do know that I like it.

20161126_151122

Fresh Balsam Fir is my favourite votive in this set. My boyfriend said it smelled like a car air freshener (which I also love, can’t lie) but its much more subtle than that. It reminds me of picking out a Christmas tree and the way the smell of it fills your house all though the season.

20161126_151135

This is such a lovely gift and I’m so grateful to my mum for buying it for me.

20161126_152638.jpg

logo

One response to “Yankee Candle Home Inspiration Christmas Votive

Leave a Reply

