Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution

It was my birthday a while ago and my bestie, Samantha, treated me to something I would NEVER have bought for myself: a fancy af lipstick from Charlotte Tilbury. I have been dying to try this brand for such a long time and I’m SO grateful to her for choosing this for me, you have no idea.

I tend to wear three types of colours: caramel nudes, berry reds and dark af purples and these are matte, 99% of the time. Sam picked me Love Liberty from the Matte Revolution range. It’s a berry red colour with purple undertones and it’s STUNNING.

The outer packaging is so sophisticated and adult that I felt like an actual grown up. It was like I had my first piece of big-girl makeup instead of just a more expensive lipstick than the norm.

20161201_15061320161201_150152

The actual lipstick tube itself is glorious. Look at this rose gold masterpiece! I was kind of scared to open it. But damn it, I’m an adult now.

20161201_150235

That COLOUR though

20161201_150306

This is the softest, most luxurious feeling makeup product I’ve ever swatched on my unworthy body. It’s gorgeously pigmented and I felt so bad about wasting even this much on an arm. My arm doesn’t deserve it.

20161201_150328

It wears much lighter in shade on the lips, then it looks in the tube and I’m 100% okay with that. Who wouldn’t absolutely adore this gorgeous berry masterpiece? It applied so smoothly and easily that I didn’t even need a mirror, I used the camera on my phone because I am just that classy.

20161201_150459

My skin looks weirdly smooth, I think I left my selfie filter on :/

The lipstick smells like vanilla and reminds me so much of the scent of the grav3yardgirl Swamp Queen palette. I’ve never been a fan of beauty products that smell like food in the past, but lately they companies have been getting it right.

It didn’t hold up against a KFC, or the train journey home from Sam’s but that’s fine. Its a matte lipstick, not a stain. However, for the price I would have expected a teensy bit more staying power. According to the website, it goes for £23.00 which isn’t exactly pocket change. But that isn’t a massive priority for me. If it wears off, I just apply more.

It’s so pretty and fancy that I’m a little afraid to use it without an excuse. I need a formal event. Someone HMU. I am in serious lust with this lipstick, it needs to be seen!

so-beautiful.gif

logo

2 responses to “Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution

Leave a Reply

