My Daily Makeup Routine

I don’t wear makeup every day because, who would I be kidding, I can’t be bothered. Most days I have to be up at 5.30am for work and I just don’t have the inclination, or the energy, to even draw on some eyebrows. The days I do wear makeup, I have a pretty basic routine I follow.

Pre-Makeup: Cleanse, Tone and Moisturise
Vichy 3 in 1 Cleansing, Scrub and Mask
Simple Kind To Skin Soothing Facial Tone
Vichy Normaderm Beautifying Anti-Blemish Care

20170105_142327

I use the 3 in 1 to cleanse my face, whilst exfoliating in the problem areas (t-zone). I pat my face dry with a towel and apply toner. Once this has dried, I move on to moisturiser. A pea sized blob covers the whole face, with a little leftover that I blend into my neck.

Step One: Foundation
L’Oreal True Match Foundation in 1C Rose Ivory

Attractive

I skip primer and apply my foundation to freshly moisturised skin. I dot this around my face and then blend using my Boots 3 in 1 Blending Sponge which is a great bargain buy. I highly recommend.

Step Two: Concealer
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair 1

I dot this on any blemishes, draw it in triangles under my eyes and then blend it all in with the same Blending Sponge, or my fingers, depending on how I feel.

Step Three: Powder
Rimmel Clear Complexion Clarifying Powder in Transparent

I use this to set my base, by swiping over a thin layer with a large fluffy makeup brush – either Spectrum A01 or an old No7 Kabuki Powder Brush.

Step Four: Blusher
Makeup Revolution Ultra Blush Palette in Sugar & Spice

I use either the first or third top row shade (depending on what lip colour I’m going for that day) to warm up my cheeks, lightly contouring the cheekbones. Typically I use Spectrum B01 Buffing Brush, or the same powder brush if I’m due to wash them anyway. #lazy

Step Five: Brows
Soap and Glory Archery 2 in 1 Brow Sculpting Crayon and Setting Gel in Brownie Points

20170105_14344220170105_143837

I use the two sides of the crayon to draw and fill in my brow, then set with the spoolie end and the setting gel. Although I’m getting better at shaping them, my brows are definitely sisters and not twins. Smh.

Step Six: Mascara
Barry M That’s How I Roll Mascara

20170105_14385720170105_144051

I don’t tend to wear eyeshadow during the day, so this mascara gives my eyes all the definition they need – with only a single coat.

Step Seven: Lips
Makeup Revolution Amazing Lipstick in The One

20170105_14424820170105_144344

One coat of this nude lipstick and I’m good to go. A lovely satin nude for only a £1.

There we have it, my go to daily makeup look!

logo

4 responses to “My Daily Makeup Routine

  1. Pingback: Updated: My Daily Makeup Routine | Reviews à La Mode·

Leave a Reply

