February Favourites

This month I found a few things that I’ve really loved. In no particular order…

Toni & Guy Nourish Reconstruction Mask

20170219_155258

As I’ve stopped straightening my hair on the daily, my hair has been a little on the frizzy side. I don’t really care too much about that because a.I don’t and b.I work in a humid building, it’s just going to frizz up again anyway. To combat the frizz when I feel like treating myself, I’ve been using this intensive conditioning mask. You only need to leave it on for 5 minutes, after shampooing (I use a shampoo and conditioner from the same range). When you rinse it out, your hair immediately feels thicker, more voluminous and healthier. When I straighten my hair after using this, its soft, shiny and the style holds overnight – which is damn near a miracle for me. Love this stuff.

This body brush from Amazon

20170124_191837

I’ve been after a body brush for a while, but never seemed to get around to buying one. They were either too expensive (and I was skint), too cheap looking, or out of stock. Then I found this little gem and never looked back. It’s wooden handle is long enough to reach the bits of your back you never manage to hit with a shower pouff, which was the real reason I wanted it. It occurred to me one day a part of my back goes unscrubbed and it was honestly a horrifying thought. The bristles are soft but amazing at getting rid of dead skin and getting your circulation going. I love using it at night with a blob of lavender-scented shower gel, or first thing in the morning with a fresh, zesty soap. I haven’t used the massage side, but the boyfriend borrowed it (rude) and said it was nice.

L’Oreal True Match Powder Illuminator in Icy Glow

20170104_152655img_20170214_212039_012

No one really talks about L’Oreal highlighters and I don’t know why, because this is amazing. Depending on the brush you use, you can have anything from a subtle shimmer to a full on Nikkietutorials glow. The colour really is a pure ice white and it’s stunning, especially on fair skin. There is very little fall out, it comes with its own little mirror and brush (which I’ve never tried tbf) and its only £7.99.

Macadamia Oil Extract Foot Pack

20170131_122532

I bought this for 99p from B&M (if you don’t have one, it’s a discount shop that sells a bit of everything and it’s the best) when I popped in to get a drink one afternoon and since then, I’ve been hooked. You put the booties on for 20-30 minutes and let them do their thing. By the time you take them off, your feet are soft, hydrated and smell minty fresh. I’ve been using them at the end of long work weeks and they revive my tired feet immensely. I’m looking forward to payday so I can go and stock up!

The OA

the-oa_66_27.jpg

If you haven’t already seen this, you must! The OA is about a troubled young woman who returns home after a failed suicide attempt. Once blind, Prairie can now see and talks of a missing lover named Homer, whom she is desperate to get back to. The kicker being, Homer is in an alternate universe. This is fantasy, sci-fi and drama viewing at its finest. If you’re a fan of shows like Stranger Things and Twin Peaks, then you will most likely love this too.

logo

Leave a Reply

