Pore Cleansing Silicone Cleaning Pads

One of my habits is to scroll through the cheap beauty tools on Ebay. I don’t know why, but sometimes I find myself spending a good while looking for 99p bargains from China, or Malaysia. It’s entertaining, but most of the time the products seem pretty bleak. It was on one of those bored I-don’t-know-what-to-do nights that I came across the Pore Cleaning Silicone Pads.

They promised to get rid of blackheads by whittling away at them, if used daily. And whilst I was very sceptical about this bit of plastic actually working, I wondered if they would make a good alternative to using my hands for facial exfoliation. My hands are battered from work as it is, and I’m generally heavy-handed when it comes to face scrubs. I thought these would be perfect, just to give my hands a rest.

I paid 99p for two cleaning pads and as they were ordered from China, they took almost a month to be delivered. One of them had fallen out of the packaging during transit, but obviously was still safely wrapped in the envelope. On first observation, they seemed to be pretty well made, considering the price. The pads were flexible, and the exfoliating bumps were prominent without being too hard on the skin.

20170131_122628

I gave it a good wash before I used it for the first time, to get rid of any dust etc. I wasn’t really use how to use it at first, but a quick Youtube video showed me that you put two fingers through the loop and hook them underneath the pieces of plastic on the back. It made the pads secure against your hands. As they’re made from silicone, they don’t slip when they get wet, either.

I then dropped a bit of Nivea Daily Essentials Cleanser on the pad and carefully rubbed it into my face. The pad does take a bit of getting use to; it feels a bit odd to not be using your hands, but once you get the hang of it, it’s very simple to use. You simple rub the cleanser into your skin using circular motions. The pointed tip allows you to get into the corners of the nose and under the eye, without getting too close.

20170131_123246

My face felt invigorated and amazingly clean, I was so impressed. I then decided to try it with a facial scrub. I used the Nivea Daily Essentials Gentle Exfoliator, so that it wouldn’t be too harsh on my skin. It worked just as well as it did with the cleanser.

20170131_123349

The only tiny issue I experienced was when using in the shower, soap can get on to the back of the pad and cause it to slide up and down. It makes it a little harder to clean your face with, but all you need to do is rinse the soap off and carry on.

After three weeks, I can honestly say that I’ve had no change in the state of my blackheads, but the cleaning pads have become part of my daily routine. They are brilliant for cleansing; removing every scrap of dirt with just a small amount of product. They’re also easy to clean – just rinse under the warm water and leave to dry, I usually pop mine on the windowsill until I need it again. They also leave your skin feeling incredibly refreshed.

For less than your bus fare to the shops, these face cleaning pads are a great little bargain. They’re brilliant for exfoliating and are invigorating; they help me wake up when the alarm goes off at 5.30am. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an alternative to a konjac sponge, or using your hands to exfoliate – just don’t expect your blackheads to disappear, because they aren’t miracle workers.

logo

 

One response to “Pore Cleansing Silicone Cleaning Pads

Leave a Reply

