MUA CC Concealer

Most days I have to be up at 5.30am and it’s not a pretty sight. I’m not a morning person, so the dash and go skin care routine is my friend. It, however, has not been kind to my eyes. I’ve developed some pretty depressing darkness and under eye bags. Despite all the hydrating creams I’ve been using, they’re still pronounced and can be obviously seen under makeup. It’s annoying, to say the least.

I’ve been using a full coverage concealer but it’s not touching it, so I knew I’d need to eventually go down the colour correcting route. But, I’m not exactly familiar with it. Colourful concealer has always seemed a bit out there, to me. Yet, I was sick of layering on my usual stuff and hoping for the best.

Before I shelled out the megabucks for a decent, or high-end, cc cream, I wanted to try a budget friendly version. Figuring, if that worked (even a bit), I would give the fancy stuff a try. I went online and saw the MUA Pro Base Prime and Conceal CC Cream in Peach was on the 3 for 2 offer when I already had two items in my basket. It seemed like a sign.

20170418_161213

The only thing that worried me, was just how peach it actually was.

I used my expertise of several hundred hours of Youtube tutorial watching and applied on the offending areas. I blended the concealer out with a damp blending sponge and was not really that impressed. It seemed to blend out into nothing, disappearing on my skin and leaving some areas looking patchy and orange. It took away some of my eye bags, but not a whole lot.

On top of this, I applied the rest of my makeup and didn’t expect much.

20170420_190756

Honestly, it didn’t look too bad. My eye bags were still very much there, but weren’t as obvious as they previously were. They didn’t look good, not by a long shot, but I wasn’t as knackered looking. The peach did come through a bit, but this was down to using a light coverage foundation, and could be offset with something a bit more heavy-duty.

With the right product, colour correcting is something I can see myself doing in the future. Maybe I’ll invest a bit more money in a product that will actually work for me.

logo

4 responses to “MUA CC Concealer

Leave a Reply

