Technic Get Gorgeous Highlighting Powder

Amongst the many freebies from CarnLIVal, I was chuffed with nabbing myself a new highlighter. From Technic, this highlighting powder looking gorgeous in the pan and I couldn’t wait to try it out.

20170409_11390520170409_113915

It looks quite pale and delicate. On swatching, it did seem very sheer and natural looking, considering how metallic the colour is.

20170409_11393720170409_113949

But, sometimes a product can look completely different on the face, so I gave it a go.

20170523_170521

My first impression was that it was very, very natural looking – you can barely see it in photos but it had a nice, soft glow in real life. I’m not about the glow to the gods highlighter streak some people have going on, but I was a little disappointed with how sheer it seemed. However, it is buildable. In the photo above, I applied a good three or four layers without it looking cakey.

The product isn’t glittery or chunky. There isn’t ANY fall out on the face, but it does kick back a little bit in the pan. I did find that it picked up on the texture of my skin in some places, specifically the tops of my cheekbones and beneath my brow bone. Which isn’t the end of the world. Especially since Technic products generally retail at less than £3.

Overall, I’m surprised at how nice this highlighter is and I will definitely be incorporating it into my makeup routine.

logo

2 responses to “Technic Get Gorgeous Highlighting Powder

Leave a Reply

