June Favourites

Nightmare High

MV5BNjBhZDcwOGItMGVjMC00NGNhLTkxNzMtZDVjMGE1ZGI0OGM2XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMzE4MDkyNTA@._V1_SY1000_CR0,0,712,1000_AL_

Students dreams start to come true whenever they visit their new teacher’s office.

The best thing about Netflix is the access to Korean and Japanese dramas. I love anything slightly absurd and they always seem to fit the bill. I stumbled upon Nightmare High on a weekend off from work and finished the full season of 12 15-20 minute long episodes in an afternoon. It’s actually pretty clever and has a lot of life lessons smuggled in there.

DermaV10 Caviar Radiance Eye Cream

20170607_165646

I have to admit, I’ve always been a bit of a snob when it comes to DermaV10. They’re always really cheap and because of that, I dismiss them as being rubbish. However, I received their Caviar Eye Cream at CarnLIVal and it’s a great everyday eye cream. It has a tightening effect that I enjoy (it makes me feel like it’s really working) and my under eye area always looks refreshed after using it. My makeup also applies like a dream over it. I love the thick consistency and its practically scentless, which is good for sensitive eyes.

W7 Mega Matte Lips in Caked

20170430_144917

W7 was always one of those brands that I thought were for kids and never paid it much attention, until recently. I was in my local B&M, picking up snacks for work, when I spotted their display and saw that the lipsticks were on offer for £1.99. The colour of Caked was lovely, so I decided to just try it. I was so surprised. The Mega Matte formula is similar to Nyx Lingerie, it goes on opaque with a single coat and dries down quickly. The lipstick smells a little marshmallowy, like Collection Velvet Kiss. It lasts for hours, even when eating and drinking. I’ve had so many compliments when wearing this. I love it.

Hate List by Jennifer Brown

6316171

I’ve written a full review on this in What I Read In June, so I won’t go into detail. Hate List is the story of a girl whose boyfriend shoots up their school, and how she deals with the aftermath. It’s sad and poignant but brilliantly written.

Deep Moisturising Revitalising Coconut Water Foot Mask

51DYZ6Z+QNL

This smells like coconut (but not very strongly, so I approve), leaves your feet feeling baby soft and is so easy to use. I got this for 99p from B&M but they’re also sold on Amazon. This mask is so good for when your feet are in need of some serious hydration. I like to use these after a particularly long day at work, or simply when I feel like pampering myself.

logo

One response to “June Favourites

Leave a Reply

