Scentered Focus Therapy Balm

I’ve been known to enjoy a body balm, especially the sleep inducing kind, and had been wanting to expand my collection. Yet, I’d never manage to get around to researching them. Coincidentally, I recently was lucky enough to receive the Scentered Therapy Balm in Focus from CarnLIVal. Scented with rosemary, mint and clary sage, with only one whiff I knew I would love this.

20170619_19161120170619_191618

It looks like a giant lip balm and using it is just as easy. You simply swipe the balm across any pulse points. I like to use this on my wrists and temple. The scent is strong enough to be continually present, but it does fade over time. So if you’re not a massive fan of it, it can be ignored.

20170619_191808

After a few minutes, I notice that I feel much more alert and over time, I find it easy to focus on any tasks I’m trying to complete. I like to use this when I’m blogging, or on days when I just can’t seem to concentrate on anything for more than a few minutes. It really comes in handy when I’m tired and need a little boost on my way to work!

Don’t get me wrong, it doesn’t do a complete 180 on my mood. It gives me a nudge in the productive direction when I need it most.

I definitely enjoy using this product. It not only does what it says on the tin and smell amazing it also moisturises your skin while you’re using it. The only thing I don’t love is the price. These retail for £14.50 a piece and not something that I get enough use out of to continually repurchase. I would definitely recommend Scentered if you’re into natural mood changing products.

logo

One response to “Scentered Focus Therapy Balm

  1. I definitely have to try this lip balm out! Thanks for sharing! Looking forward to your future posts. I would love if you could check out HaiPanda.org! #SaveThePandas! ✨
    Mena | femmerewritten.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

