Summer Tag: Would You Rather?

Thank you to Lise for tagging me for this. I love doing these types of quizzes.

Would You Rather….

  1. live in a tree house or a castle?
    100% Castle. Who wouldn’t want to live in a grand old building with a billion rooms, turrets and be surrounded by gorgeous things, frozen in history?
  2. be able to sing beautifully or dance beautifully?
    I would love to be able to sing. I like to think that I’m not the worst singer in the world but I probably am.
  3. ride a horse or a camel?
    Camels are synonymous with heat and I’m a baby in warm weather. So I’d have to go with a horse. Which also kind of scares me because they are big animals and anything larger than a domestic cat is a threat. Can you tell I’m a wimp?
  4. know a fairy or a unicorn?
    Easy. A fairy. They can do magic, they’re adorably small and feisty and I feel like a fairy would really have your back.
  5. have a backyard that was a huge bounce house or a huge ball pit?
    Giant bouncy castle. Yes please. You can literally jump from one end of the room to another, none of this wading through 9 tonne of plastic balls rubbish.
  6. travel or stay home?
    I really enjoy travelling but I also loving coming home afterwards. It entirely depends on a myriad of factors. Off the cuff, I’m going to say stay home. It’s where my people are.
  7. be able to fly or be able to breathe under water?
    Lort. I’m deathly afraid of heights and drowning. I can’t even put my head under the shower without gasping for air, or walk down a steep flight of stairs without having a mild panic. I mean, I’m just not built for any life but the one I’m currently living and even then, yano, it’s a tough call on whether I’ll make it to 40. I’ll go with breathe under water. I can swim, at least.
  8. know where you’re going or have it be a surprise?
    I want to say surprise, I really do, but I’d be so stressed out trying to figure out where we were going that I’d eventually find out anyway. I may as well know in the first place.
  9.  be on a boat or on an airplane?
    I love to fly, so I’m going to with airplanes. Which is contradictory considering I’m afraid of heights. I also get really seasick, so boats are out of the question.
  10. be able to see in the dark or be able to never get tired?
    I could not tell you when I last felt awake, I would LOVE not to be tired. I couldn’t give a shit about seeing in the dark.
  11. go on a vacation to the beach or to the mountains?
    Personally, I find the beach boring af. Give me the mountains with peaks to climb and crazy, terrifying cliffs to look over.
  12. have picnics in the forest or in the park?
    Parks are full of annoying, screaming children and drunk people with portable barbecues. Give me the peaceful forest any day.
  13. swim in the ocean or swim in a pool?
    I’m not a fan of deep water. I’ve been in the ocean exactly once and a fish touched my leg, which was just enough to freak me out for life. Still though, I’d much rather be in open water than a pee diluted pool.
  14. be a dolphin or a cheetah?
    I feel like a cheetah would be much more fun. I’m not about that water life.
  15. be able to make people laugh or be able to make people trust you?
    Anyone can be a comedian, I’d much rather be trusted.
  16. be surprised by a present or be able to pick what you get?
    I love surprises, I’d rather not know. Plus I can almost always guess. But still, I love that someone would take the time to choose something they think I would love and I wouldn’t want to ruin it.
  17. eat popsicles or watermelon?
    Popsicles, or as we call them in the UK, Ice Pops. Watermelon is horrible. I go through ice pops like there’s no tomorrow during the warmer months.
  18. go camping or stay in a hotel?
    My only experience camping is from festivals and I would never choose to do that if there were other options. Hotel please.
  19. do art or read?
    Read. Books are the one constant in my life. I used to love to create art, but I lost interest in it many years ago. I wasn’t good at it and if I’m not good at something I find it hard to stay interested in it for very long.
  20. experience an epic water slide or an epic zip line?
    Water related rides are dangerous as fuck, I don’t care what anyone says. They literally terrify me. As much as I hate heights, I’d rather zip line than go anywhere near water slides.

I tag the following people to complete this challenge:

logo

4 responses to “Summer Tag: Would You Rather?

Leave a Reply

